City of St. Ignace Downtown Development Authority

City of St. Ignace DDA Board of Directors

The DDA is governed by a 9-member Board, including the Mayor who is a statutory member. The other members of the board are appointed by the Mayor with approval by the City Council. Each Board member holds a 4-year term. Current Board members are:

• Vice Chairman, Mayor Connie Litzner
• Chairman, Jim North, President FNB of St. Ignace
• Cheryl Schlehuber, Mackinac Properties
• Secretary, Barbara Yshinski, Coldwell Banker Schmidt Realty
• Phil Ruegg, Ace Hardware
• Linda Bell, The Show Gifts and Das Gift Haus
• Heather Aukeman, B.C. Pizza
• Barbara Brown
• Pat Ramsay, Starline Ferry Company

DDA Staff

  • Scott Marshall, Downtown Development Authority Director
    Phone: 906-643-8252 Email:
  • Shirley Sorrels, Museum of Ojibwa Culture Manager
    Phone: 906-643-9161 Email: